Wilson Logistics CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Driver Apprentice Program
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- $0 (no upfront cost)
- Contract
- "We cover your training costs when you complete one year."
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- $900/week guaranteed during on-the-road training with a certified trainer
- Training length
- About 5 days CDL prep at Strafford, MO, CDL road test within 14-21 days, then 30,000 miles with a trainer and one solo-qualification week
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- 21
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Not stated
- Solo or team after training
- Solo or team
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
Travel expenses, lodging, and breakfast/lunch in the first week of onboarding are covered. A Class A CLP must be obtained before arriving.