PAM Transport CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
CDL Training at Select CDL Driving School (SDS)
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Pre-hire at partner school
- Upfront cost to you
- $0 tuition with 6-month commitment; $50 state testing fee
- Contract
- 6-month driving commitment after graduating from SDS; PAM covers 100% of tuition if fulfilled
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- $100/week stipend for the 3 weeks of school (issued by the school); PAM pay starts once you have your CDL and begin with a PAM Driver Mentor
- Training length
- 3 weeks of CDL school, then on-the-job training with a PAM Driver Mentor
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- 21
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Dry van
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
PAM pays a bus ticket (plus Uber to the hotel), the hotel during school, and a daily shuttle to the on-site SDS school; the page frames the tuition coverage as 'tuition reimbursement' tied to the 6-month commitment. Page content is rendered by JavaScript (text read from the site's app.js bundle); freight type comes from PAM's About section, not the training page.