Knight Transportation CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Knight CDL Academy
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- $5,200 tuition paid off over 52 weeks if hired, reimbursed after 104 weeks of employment
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- $650-$850 per full week with an OTR trainer (varies by location posting)
- Training length
- 3-4 weeks CDL school, then about 3-6 weeks OTR training with a trainer
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Schools in Phoenix AZ and Indianapolis IN plus partner schools; not hiring in all states
- Freight
- Dry van, refrigerated, ports
- Solo or team after training
- Solo
- Housing and travel paid
- No
Knight FAQ: tuition is $5,200, applicants are responsible for all travel expenses including lodging, and an enrollment and financial agreement is required. Knight offers a week-long CLP prep class and a military scholarship for qualifying veterans.