Leonard's Express CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Tuition Reimbursement
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Tuition reimbursement
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- Reimbursement goes only to active Leonard's Class A drivers, paid at $47/week until the course cost is repaid (up to $10K)
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- Not stated
- Training length
- Not stated
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Regional fleets: Northwest (ID, OR, UT, WA), Midwest, Northeast (NY-PA-NJ-DE-MA-OH-MD), NC terminal; plus long-haul OTR
- Freight
- Dry van and refrigerated
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Not stated
Covers a licensed or accredited driving school attended in the preceding 36 months, reimbursed at $47 per week up to $10K. Leonard's sister company Canandaigua Driving School (Farmington, NY) runs CDL training, but no official page states its tuition or whether it is free for Leonard's hires.