Melton Truck Lines CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Tuition Reimbursement and Pre-Hire Evaluation
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Tuition reimbursement
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- Student drivers: $800 for the 8-day pre-hire course, then $125/day for a minimum of 3 weeks with a trainer (pre-hire pay only if the course is completed)
- Training length
- 8-day pre-hire course in Tulsa, then about 3 weeks with a road trainer (after earning CDL at an outside school)
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Flatbed
- Solo or team after training
- Solo
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
Melton does not run a CDL school; drivers with under 5 months OTR experience qualify for up to $10,000 tuition reimbursement paid in monthly installments, and pre-hire letters are available for school financing. Melton schedules transportation to the Tulsa pre-hire evaluation; drivers who quit or are found to have falsified applications pay their own trip home.