Covenant Transport CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Student Program with tuition reimbursement
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Tuition reimbursement
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- $600-$850/week as a student driver with a Certified Trainer
- Training length
- 145 hours with a Certified Trainer after CDL school, then 60 days as a team driver
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Not stated
- Solo or team after training
- Team for 60 days, then OTR (typically about 3 months after starting)
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
Covenant refers applicants to partner public/private CDL schools and reimburses tuition at $250/month up to $10,000 total, for students who paid cash, took a loan, or are departing military and completed a certified school of at least 120 hours in the last 18 months. Covenant covers lodging plus $220 pay during its 3-day orientation.