TMC Transportation CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
TMC Pro Driving Academy
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- $0
- Contract
- Drive for TMC one year after getting your CDL
- If you leave early
- Prorated part of the cost of your training (amount not stated)
- Pay during training
- $500/week at training facility and $500/week during over-the-road training
- Training length
- 19 consecutive days (3 weeks) CDL training, then 4 weeks over-the-road with a driver trainer
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- 23
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Flatbed
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
Training centers in Des Moines IA and Columbia SC; TMC pays transportation to/from the center and accommodations, and the program is a DOL-certified apprenticeship. Minimum age 23 comes from TMC's own job posting on jobs.tmctrans.com.