CDL Training Finder

Millis Transfer CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)

Millis Training Institute (MTI) Free Apprenticeship Program

Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.

The terms

How it works
Company school
Upfront cost to you
$0
Contract
Not stated
If you leave early
Not stated
Pay during training
$600/week during classroom instruction; $0.34/mile as a trainee
Training length
4-week course followed by on-the-road training
CDL class
A
Minimum age
Not stated
Hiring area
Not stated
Freight
Not stated
Solo or team after training
Not stated
Housing and travel paid
Not stated

Program page says trainee pay is $0.34/mile and $0.56/mile after training, but the About Us page says $0.44/mile with a trainer and $0.48/mile in your own truck; training length (4 weeks) comes from the About Us page, and MTI has 6 school locations. The program page's sub-pages (program, admission, locations) return 404, and no contract or payback terms are published.

Compare with other programs

See every program side by side