Carter Express CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
CDL-A Truck Driver Job Training Program
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Mixed
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- Not stated
- Training length
- Six-week paid company training program after you get your CDL (partner-school length not stated)
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Training terminal in Anderson, Indiana
- Freight
- Not stated
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Not stated
Carter sponsors students at certified partner schools, either covering 100% of tuition or through a tuition reimbursement program, then runs a six-week paid training program after licensing. A Carter LOGISTEED blog post (Dec 2023) says drivers must be 21 to cross state lines, but the program page doesn't state a minimum age.