Roehl CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Get Your CDL (GYCDL)
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- $0 tuition (you pay for your own CLP)
- Contract
- 120,000 solo miles after training (program page says about 15 months; FAQ says about 18 months)
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- $616 per full week during 3-week Phase 1; $112/day with a Driver Trainer in Phase 2
- Training length
- 3 weeks CDL training, then about 19 days with a Driver Trainer, then about 1 month in own truck with a fleet training manager
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Near Roehl training terminals: Marshfield and Appleton (Neenah) WI, Gary IN (Chicago area), Conley GA (Atlanta), Phoenix AZ
- Freight
- Van, flatbed, curtainside, refrigerated
- Solo or team after training
- Solo
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
Roehl says the training's value is 'in effect a loan' forgiven after 120,000 solo miles but does not publish the repayment amount; the program page says about 15 months while the FAQ says about 18 months. Roehl provides lodging and most meals during CDL training and transportation/lodging during onboarding.
Compare with other programs
- Carter Express
- CFI
- Covenant Transport
- FFE Transportation
- KLLM
- Knight Transportation
- Leonard's Express
- Melton Truck Lines
- Millis Transfer
- Nussbaum Transportation
- PAM Transport
- Paschall Truck Lines
- Prime Inc
- Schneider
- Stevens Transport
- Swift Transportation
- TMC Transportation
- U.S. Xpress
- Wilson Logistics