CDL Training Finder

KLLM CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)

KLLM Driving Academy

Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.

The terms

How it works
Company school
Upfront cost to you
$0 with 12-month contract
Contract
12-month commitment to drive for KLLM after graduation for entry-level students (6 months for refresher students)
If you leave early
Not stated
Pay during training
$200 incentive bonus during the 22-day class (Jackson, MS academy); $812/week while on the road with a certified KLLM trainer after graduation
Training length
22 days (18 days with a permit), then 240 hours with a KLLM certified trainer
CDL class
A
Minimum age
21
Hiring area
No-permit entry-level students from MS and LA; permit holders from AL, TX, GA, OH, IN, IL, KS, IA, MO, AR, TN, VA, PA
Freight
Not stated
Solo or team after training
Not stated
Housing and travel paid
Yes

Academies listed in Jackson, MS and Lancaster, TX; permit holders only from states other than MS/LA. FAQ says no out-of-pocket tuition, hotel, or permit/licensing fees for students who sign the one-year contract.

Compare with other programs

See every program side by side