Schneider CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
CDL Apprenticeship Training (CAT)
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- Not stated
- Training length
- 5 to 7.5 weeks
- CDL class
- Not stated
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Must live in an area where a CAT program is available
- Freight
- Not stated
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
Page calls CAT a paid apprenticeship held at Schneider facilities, with transportation, lodging and meals funded 'if applicable'; applicants need a CLP and a valid U.S. driver's license for the past 12 months. Schneider separately offers tuition reimbursement for outside-school grads at $200/month up to $7,000; Schneider job postings describe CAT as five to six weeks.