Stevens Transport CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Stevens Driving Academy (company-sponsored CDL training)
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Mixed
- Upfront cost to you
- $0 with commitment
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- Not stated
- Training length
- 160-hour CDL course, then 240-hour paid on-the-job training with a driver trainer
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- Not stated
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Not stated
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Not stated
Training at Stevens Driving Academy in Dallas TX or a nationwide network of partner schools; page says 'no out-of-pocket costs, just your commitment' but does not state the commitment length or payback. Sponsorship 'could include' tuition, lodging during school, meal assistance and transportation assistance.