Prime Inc CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
Prime Training Program
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- At least $900/week with a trainer after passing the CDL exam if available for dispatch ($672/week minimum if available for dispatch and at home)
- Training length
- 1-on-1 instruction to CDL exam, then a minimum of 30,000 miles with a trainer
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- 21
- Hiring area
- Not stated
- Freight
- Not stated
- Solo or team after training
- Not stated
- Housing and travel paid
- Not stated
Prime pays transportation to Springfield MO, Pittston PA or Salt Lake City UT for orientation; lodging is not stated, and $250 bonus for passing CDL on first try. The same page also shows a second version saying 50,000 trainer miles with a $900/week guarantee until upgrade, so trainer-mile length conflicts.