FFE Transportation CDL Training: Contract, Payback and Pay (2026)
FFE Driving Academy
Program terms change often. We list what each company's own pages said on the date shown; confirm the contract, payback amount and pay with the recruiter before you sign.
The terms
- How it works
- Company school
- Upfront cost to you
- $0 out of pocket (tuition-free upon successful completion of all program requirements)
- Contract
- Not stated
- If you leave early
- Not stated
- Pay during training
- 4-day paid orientation after the academy, then up to $515.06/week during 6 weeks of training with a driver trainer
- Training length
- 22-day academy (Phase 1), 4-day paid orientation, then 6 weeks over-the-road with a trainer (Phase 2)
- CDL class
- A
- Minimum age
- 21
- Hiring area
- Texas residents only; academy in Lancaster, TX
- Freight
- Refrigerated (temperature-controlled)
- Solo or team after training
- Solo (assigned solo truck after training and upgrade)
- Housing and travel paid
- Yes
FFE's 'Need Training?' page calls the school 'KLLM Driving Academy, Inc' in Lancaster, TX and advertises an 'accelerated 18-day program', but the academy page says 22 days. FFE pages state no work commitment or repayment terms; KLLM's own academy page ties its tuition scholarship to driving one year with KLLM, and it is not confirmed whether that applies to FFE.